Friday, June 25, 2021

2022 Conference Information

Registration is Open
The KNRC returns to in-person in 2022 
Manhattan, Kansas
Hilton Garden Inn
February 3-4, 2022 

Conference Refund and Cancellation Guidelines The KNRC Conference Cancellation and Refund Guidelines will be as follows to assure consistency and is applicable to the annual KNRC conference. Conference registration canceled on-line on, or before January 3, 2022,  is refundable but subject to a $50 administrative fee. Registrants canceling on or after January 4, 2022 will not receive a refund. The refund and cancellation guidelines will not be waived. Registration fees may be transferred to another individual. In the event KNRC must cancel the conference due to unforeseen circumstances, KNRC will refund the cost of registration.

Plenary Speaker:

George Frazier, author of "The Last Wild Places in Kansas"

George Frazier is a software architect and writer who lives in Lawrence, Kansas, with his wife and daughter. His work has appeared in Wild EarthCanoe & Kayak, and many other magazines and journals.

Tickets are On Sale Now:

Sponsor the 2022 KNRC (closed)

Nominate a Conservation Champion! (closed)

The Kansas Conservation Champion Award committee is seeking nominations for the 2022 KNRC Conservation Champion. Members of the conservation community here in Kansas work hard to improve, conserve, protect, and enhance our great State’s natural resources. We all promote the appreciation of the outdoors and the resources found there and educate the public about them. Within our community there are those who stand out, who go above and beyond, who exemplify the mission and goals of the KNRC member organizations, and who are champions of the natural resources in Kansas. This is your opportunity to recognize those individuals within your organization who fit this definition.


The committee wants to stress that there is no career length requirement for someone to be a champion of conservation. We have individuals in our organizations who are deserving nominees with 5 years in the field and those with 55 years in the field. All are eligible.


The nomination form and required supporting documents are contained in the link above. The nomination period is open till November 19th.